Hot Music Live Presents Volume 12

Featured Article

Hot Music Live Presents Volume 12


Volume 12 (opens in BandCamp)

This collection is the twelfth in a series celebrating the inspiring & diverse talent of Coventry & Warwickshire musicians of yesterday, today & tomorrow.

When you have enjoyed the music yourself, please do share the album with others to help promote & support the creativity of these innovative, authentic, dedicated & skilled musicians.

The previous eleven volumes can all still be downloaded for free from:

You can find out what each artist is up to on their individual websites or by following "Hot Music Live Presents" & “Hot Music Live” magazine on social media:

Many thanks to every single one of the generous & supportive musicians who have contributed their considerable talent to this project. The music scene of Coventry & Warwickshire has so many artists of vision, integrity & sense of community: hopefully this project can give a sense of some of this.


Released March 4, 2024

Album compiled by Andy Holdcroft

Executive Producers Paul Englefield & Alan Moores of "Hot Music Live" magazine

Hot Music Live logo designed by Mel Skellon.

Hot Music Live Presents Volume Twelve

© all rights reserved

1. Izzie Derry - "Shake" 03:41 2. TwoManTing - "Righteous Man" 05:04 3. Liam Vincent & the Odd Foxes - "Rise Up" 03:35 4. Keltik Fish - "Amaze" 06:42 5. JJ Bygrave and Brudez - "Here and Now" 03:25 6. Project Overload - "Second Chances" 03:31 7. Louis B Scheuer - "Faces of Death" 05:35 8. AfterKnights - "Breathe Juliet" 02:04 9. James Knight - "No Summer" 02:52 10. Floating Palace - "Oudh" 06:36 11. Grail Guard - "Still Fucked Up" 02:52


Related articles

The first release from Luke Concannon since his staggering 'Ecstatic Bird In The Burning' collection came out over three years ago is now ...

 [1 image]

Out right now is the debut solo EP by Karen Killeen-Jones, one half of the K C Jones duo (check out their "Stronger" on ‘Hot Music Live Presents ...

 [1 image]

Is this now a thing? The other day, I was flexing myself to review "Data Machinery" by Duke Keats and then he dropped a guerilla release of ...

 [1 image]

I don't think that Duke Keats is terribly likely to adopt "Expect the Unexpected" as his mission statement, but it would certainly fit snugly.

 [1 image]

Her press strapline for Abz Winter's new single "Sike", which is released on 24th May is that it will "have the listeners unsure of what to expect ...

 [1 image]

It seems ages since I last wrote a Silver Wye review: in fact it was over two years ago when their "Hitman" single came out.

 [1 image]

Despite the considerable enthusiasm (mine right up there on the list) for the cumulative build-up of tracks on her ‘Doomsday Was Yesterday' EP, ...

 [2 images]

It's always uplifting: morally, emotionally & physically to witness a Liam Vincent and The Odd Foxes' gig (I was sufficiently rendered ...

 [7 images]