Hot Music Live Presents Volume 12

Featured Article

Hot Music Live Presents Volume 12


Volume 12 (opens in BandCamp)

This collection is the twelfth in a series celebrating the inspiring & diverse talent of Coventry & Warwickshire musicians of yesterday, today & tomorrow.

When you have enjoyed the music yourself, please do share the album with others to help promote & support the creativity of these innovative, authentic, dedicated & skilled musicians.

The previous eleven volumes can all still be downloaded for free from:

You can find out what each artist is up to on their individual websites or by following "Hot Music Live Presents" & “Hot Music Live” magazine on social media:

Many thanks to every single one of the generous & supportive musicians who have contributed their considerable talent to this project. The music scene of Coventry & Warwickshire has so many artists of vision, integrity & sense of community: hopefully this project can give a sense of some of this.


Released March 4, 2024

Album compiled by Andy Holdcroft

Executive Producers Paul Englefield & Alan Moores of "Hot Music Live" magazine

Hot Music Live logo designed by Mel Skellon.

Hot Music Live Presents Volume Twelve

© all rights reserved

1. Izzie Derry - "Shake" 03:41 2. TwoManTing - "Righteous Man" 05:04 3. Liam Vincent & the Odd Foxes - "Rise Up" 03:35 4. Keltik Fish - "Amaze" 06:42 5. JJ Bygrave and Brudez - "Here and Now" 03:25 6. Project Overload - "Second Chances" 03:31 7. Louis B Scheuer - "Faces of Death" 05:35 8. AfterKnights - "Breathe Juliet" 02:04 9. James Knight - "No Summer" 02:52 10. Floating Palace - "Oudh" 06:36 11. Grail Guard - "Still Fucked Up" 02:52


Related articles

From time to time, "severe weather events" with names hit the UK: earlier this month we had Storm Kathleen and now Hurricane YNES has blasted in ...

 [10 images]

As you know, with my finite resources (especially time), I have to handle my caseload for "Hot Music Live" by prioritising those artists whose ...

 [1 image]

I am reliably advised that the debut album by the Dirt Road Band (appropriately enough it'll be called ‘Righteous': because they are) is now ...

 [1 image]

This summary of the output of Daffod'i'll is actually rather different: he has only advanced from album number 152 where we left him last time to ...

 [2 images]

Most of the cast both musical & cinematic for the new Eyes of Isabel single "Every Single Day" will be immediately familiar to readers of past ...

 [1 image]

Ironically, the tremendous personal enjoyment I got out of attending "A Celebratory Cruise on a Tiny Boat with Lauren South & friends" at the ...

 [10 images]

I'm sure that my review of the debut album ‘New Beginnings' from Project Overload left you in no doubt of my excitement at the emergence of this ...

 [8 images]

As foretold in my recent account of my visits to two workshops for Streets Arts Project, the professional musicians who facilitate them came ...

 [10 images]