Hot Music Live Presents Volume 4

Featured Article

Hot Music Live Presents Volume 4


Volume 4 (opens in BandCamp)

The fourth in a series of collections celebrating the glorious & diverse talent of Coventry & Warwickshire musicians of yesterday, today & tomorrow.

"Hot Music Live Presents Volume Four" is dedicated to the memory of Paul Brook (January 19th 1955 to May 3rd 2007) : drummer, programmer, producer, writer, composer & multi instrumentalist.

On this album you can hear Paul & his music on the tracks "For You" "Dawn Approach", "Train Song", "Shadow Box" and "Sophia’s Choice"

For a full tribute to Paul, please visit:

You can find out what each artist is up to on their individual websites or by following "Hot Music Live Presents" on social media:


Released August 12, 2020

Compiled by Andy Holdcroft

Executive Producers Paul Englefield & Alan Moores of "Hot Music Live" magazine

Hot Music Live logo designed by Mel Skellon.

Many thanks to every single one of the generous & supportive musicians who have contributed their considerable talent to this project & particularly to Michelle Sciarrotta & Sam McNulty for their key advice & wisdom without which this project would never have taken shape.

Especial thanks too for "Volume Four" to those people who scoured their personal archives to help pay tribute to Paul Brook: Ted Duggan, Jon "Bungle" Blackford, John Rivers, Rob Lapworth & Steve Walwyn.

Thanks to the others who added their thoughts & memories to Paul's tributes & again to John Rivers for his exclusive remixes of "In the Moment" & "Train Song" for this album.

Hot Music Live Presents Volume Four

© all rights reserved

1.The Session — "The Fear"04:22 2.Wilde — "Wasted"03:55 3.The Upsiders featuring Callum Mckissock, Ellie Gowers & Calton Kelly — "Land Of The Upsiders"03:22 4.Fourth In Line — "On the Run"04:04 5.Greengrass — "History"04:41 6.The Rising — "Shadows on the Wall" (Acoustic version)04:19 7.Ross Darby — "Down the Rabbit Holes"03:36 8.Henery — "In the Moment" (Lockdown Remix)04:13 9.Pandora — "Dream Catcher"03:35 10.Lemon Boy — "Flamingo"02:55 11.Paul Brook — "Sophia's Choice"04:55 12.Fallow Man — "Tonight Matthew"05:29 13.Jack Blackman — "Self Isolation Song"02:59 14.David Page — "The Sun Will Shine Through"03:07 15.Ian Bourne — "Staring Off Into The Blue"03:19 16.Niamh Toni & Travis Waddell — "Pretty Little Lies"03:17 17.The Miacats — "Sweet Valentine"02:31 18.Catholic Dance Academy — "C.D.A" (Minimal Mix)04:46 19.PZAZZ — "Shadow Box"06:01 20.Alchemista — "A Place To Hide"04:50 21.Manalyshi — "Train Song" (2020 Remix)04:11 22.Bob Cooper — "For You"04:58 23.Jon Paul SETI Project — "Dawn Approach"03:35 24.Wendy Won't Like It — "Hunter"03:01


Related articles

As I neither want you to think of me as a Grinch or Scrooge figure nor to think of myself, I have had to adjust myself to special Christmas ...

 [1 image]

Out today is the latest Abz Winter single: "Are You Good?" is the question it poses.

 [1 image]

I must say that I'm intrigued and pleased not only by what appears to be a resurgence of fresh, original punk orientated music in Coventry & ...

 [1 image]

'Hot Music Live Presents Volume Eleven' is dedicated to the memory of Gary Kenneth "Gus" Chambers (16th January 1958 to 13th October 2008): one of ...

 [1 image]

Volume 11 (opens in BandCamp)

This collection is the eleventh in a series of collections celebrating the inspiring & diverse talent ...

 [1 image]

We are delighted to announce the release of ‘Hot Music Live Presents Volume Eleven', the latest in a series celebrating the inspiring & diverse ...

 [2 images]

So busy has Rebecca Mileham been with Liam Vincent & the Odd Foxes that her debut solo  EP ‘Underground' seems to have been out longer than the ...

 [1 image]

Today is release day for the second Bar Pandora EP ‘Recreate This', which follows her eponymous debut in that format from last summer.

 [1 image]