The gig guide and magazine for local live music
Coventry, Kenilworth, Leamington Spa, Rugby, Solihull, Warwick, Stratford and Warwickshire

Latest news and gigs

Latest in the magazine

The Lounge Club at the Leamington Beer and Music festival 2018

Photo gallery

For a sophisticated latin-tinged jazz combo, the Lounge Club clearly knew when to turn on a rock and roll attitude to complement the 75+ beers and ciders on offer at the Leamington Beer and Music Festival. 

To a casual listener, it served up a high energy groove layered with dramatic stagecraft; but listen more carefully and you could hear the subtle rhythms, intelligent voicings and spacious phrasing that mark seasoned jazz performance. Perfect stuff for a packed hall in the mood to party.

Web     The Lounge Club     The Band Factory    


Hot Music Live introducing....


On 20th October, we'll be hosting an exciting and eclectic lineup of local acts at the Zephyr Lounge.

We're offering the dramatic alternative rock of Coventry's Luna Kiss, the big indie sounds of Violet, the wryly observation songsmithery of Crokodile Tears, the eclectic folk-blues rock of Clemency, and the soulfully crafted songwriting of Izzie Derry.

'We' means Hot Music Live together with our friends from Alternative Sounds, Ella B. Music and Peter Drew Productions. 

Advance tickets are on sale now through EventBrite at £7. Alternatively, £9 on the door. Doors open at 6:30 for 7. It's a strictly not-for profit gig with the door, after expenses, going to the musicians. 


I want three volunteers, you, you and you


Of course, you can crack open your piggy bank, walk into any W.H.Smith and buy a voucher for a new life experience. Maybe drive a train, get a makeover, or become a rock 'n' roll star for an hour or two.  Or, easier on the wallet and more fun than a barrel of non-hominoid simians, you can sign up as a volunteer at a Beer and Music Festival. Maybe, as a totally random example, the 2018 Leamington Beer and Music festival. 

And that, of course, is how I came to spend my weekend building a water-cooled beer rack - basically meccano for grown ups. Then I learned to serve a perfect gin and tonic (fill the jigger over the glass,  add ice, shake well and let the customer add the tonic). Finally, I got the opportunity to photograph some of the area's grooviest musicians in front of an enthusiastically lubricated home crowd in the mood to party. 

It's a great deal with good times, free entry, complementary drinks and a chance to get dangerously close to an oompah band at full ooomp. Mind that euphonium Eugene. 

Interested in getting involved in 2019?  Contact

Web    Social media    The Band Factory    



Photo gallery

Had not originally planned a visit this year as a little snowed under but to answer a request (was chuffed to be asked of course!) I made my way to The Band Factory to take a few pics of the live music on offer along with the fab beer.
I love the Band Factory's philosophy of helping the local community in the areas of music and the arts and hope to return to cover more of their events.
In my 3 or so hours visit caught the smooth Jazz stylings of Midweek Jazz, quality local duos The McGills, Clemency and Crokodile Tears, a fun solo set by Malc Evans on vocals guitar/ukulele and the always impressive wall of sound beats of The Sambassadors of Groove.
Really enjoyed both the blues rock set by Blues Extra which included numbers made famous by The Stones and ZZ Top and the wonderful harmony vocals and country sounds of female duo Bandwagon who at times came over like a countryfied Hayseed Dixie with country-style versions of pop numbers amongst their originals.
Quality entertainment and a perfect accompaniment to the excellent beers.

Andrew Lock

 Midweek Jazz      Malc Evans      Blues Extra      Bandwagon      The McGills      Sambassadors of Groove      Clemency      Crockodile Tears    


Read more articles in the magazine.

Gigs in the next week

We are no longer able to list events posted on Facebook, sorry.

Tomorrow (Thu 20th Sep)



Sun 23rd Sep


Kenilworth Arts Festival


Mon 24th Sep


Kenilworth Arts Festival


Leamington Spa

(2 announcements)

Tue 25th Sep



Find more gigs in the full gig guide.

Latest on local acts

The Beanz

Live Rock / Pop covers band covering classic tunes from sixties..seventies and on wards, including Rolling Stones, Beatles, Cream, AC/DC, The Cult, REM,Oasis, Kings of Leon Plus a whole tin of beans.

The Beanz   More local acts

Featured venue


Regular appearances from local favourites including The Peas, Rhythm Street and Doc Brown.

Pomeroys   More venues